Strength

"I've never met a strong person with an easy past." -Unknown

Life is defined by our mistakes as well as our triumphs. I have come to believe that I feel happiness more deeply because I've also felt sadness. I cherish love more fervently because I've endured loss. I learn lessons more diligently because I've caused others pain.

My path has not always been level. My seas have not always been smooth. But I have gained strength every time I've stumbled. You see, each time I fall, I pick myself up and I keep going. I smile through my tears. I try to fix my mistakes. I attempt to heal the wounds I've caused, to myself and to others.

And I will continue learning. Loving. Trying. Living.

Every day.

Leave a Reply

