Do-Over Button (I Need One)

Life should come with a do-over button.

I wonder if everyone feels this way.

I like to think I'm a decent person. Maybe I'm wrong, but I do care about people. I try to be a good person. I'm not perfect though. I over-think, I'm sensitive, I'm very emotional. And I make mistakes. I've had a tendency to try to hold in my emotions in. I hurt and don't speak up. I worry and push it down. I've made some horrible decisions when I get to my low points.

But I'm learning. I'm growing as a person. Most importantly, I'm trying. I'm not issuing blame. I'm owning my mistakes and trying. Trying to fix things. Trying to make things right.

My life is not perfect. I'm not perfect. But I'm trying. God, I'm trying.

I just wish I had a do-over button.

3 thoughts on “Do-Over Button (I Need One)

  1. nothing and no one is or can be perfect.
    i see nothing wrong with you
    your do over button is there all the time. mistakes are knowledge. and knowledge is your do over button.
    you seem to be a sensitive caring person. that can make it hard to love yourself first.
    try not to be too hard on yourself

    did you write this before? just seems familiar.

    Like

Leave a Reply

