Change

Change is something I can typically embrace easily; I tend to go with the flow. But sometimes… sometimes I just can’t. This is something that hurts. I got used to things being a certain way, and now I miss how it was. It’s my own fault, I know.

I did this.

But still, I miss how it was. I’m not sure if it can ever go back to that. Still, I’m trying.

Yet through it all, I’m hopeful. Maybe it can. Maybe it will. Maybe it’ll be even better.

As long as there is a maybe, there is hope. As long as there is hope, I’ll keep going.

I don’t give up easily.

Leave a Reply

